Religion…

Well after reading some news stories this evening about the extremist muslim organization Hiz-bhut-tahir I got severely pissed at some of the comments left by readers. This sparked the initial motivation to write this post.

Real_Logic_vs_Religious_Logic

(found on the intarweb, I don’t take any credit.)

What religion means to me

Religion is old and outdated. Religion only means something to me in the aspect of it being an annoyance and an eyesore. Why? Because religion has the nerve to still exist in the modern world and further more religious nuts still exist in the modern world. What I mean with this is that we “mankind” have come very far but still our progress could have been much grander in the last 2000 years in the least. The thing is, that religion in any form in some way or another hampers the technological progress that mankind so dearly needs but can’t have because a bunch of over zealous superstitious morons that claim there is a god.

sciencevsfaithClick the image!

One thing that man should finally see, is the fact that we are intelligent beings that shouldn’t be under the influence of something as medieval as religion. We should instead cast away the shackles of religion and aim for a ban in the western world. This might be a bit extreme but at least instead of teaching religious themes in schools or allow schools that specialize in the teaching of such a religion to exist. Another thing that could be done in is remove any funding to religion and start focusing that money on the school system.

Why so serious?

Well my seriousness taken into account I really mean this when I say it. MAN KIND IS TOO GOOD FOR RELIGION! Now stop fucking supporting it and go do something constructive with your life instead of spending all you time and money on something that’s most likely considered the biggest fucking lie in the history of mankind. I can’t really understand the reasoning behind faith in something intangible that has the nerve to let people starve, wage wars etc. This reminds me of a quote I heard that I no longer remember the source of but is still funny and true. “God will let poor innocent and defenseless children die of hunger but will bathe any man in a sea of fire if he touches another mans willy!” this quote made my day.

But religion brings benefits and help people!

Hell no, I have never seen any benefit from religion, I might just see this in some odd perspective knowing very little of other religions than the christian but still the benefits religion brings is often refered to as social belonging. Hell do you people even try? Sorry but people who crawl to god because they are some pathetic excuse for a human being, I don’t really care about you people. Really I don’t because the only people who matter are the people who try, not the people who crawl to some superstitious diety that is supposed to be all powerful but doesn’t really help anyone! Yeah yeah I am nitpicking…. Fuck no take muslims they have the fucking nerve to think they are allowed to persecute other people and kill them? Well I know that the west vent on a crusade on the same principles because the stupid bible said so. Then later invaded the middle east to bring them democra(oil)cy well I know my country participated but mostly to support our allies. So why don’t we leave? because some people down there actually liked we overthrew the old government, but the ones ruining it for them aren’t the U.S or Europe but their countrymen who are too busy killing them and blaming it on foreign army in their country. Hell would they stop it would be a lot smoother sailing but noo some people who have been brainwashed from childhood are slowing down the process.

Vision?

Well ideal would be a country founded on the ideals of science where religion would be illegal and anyone who tries to convert people would be cast for the gates and banned for life. A truly blissful society where technological development would surpass the grandest dreams of man. But this would most likely be targeted by any religious nut that get’s a bad case of “God exists because a book a man wrote says so with no proof what so ever and therefore I must smite those who oppose it.” this kind of reasoning is why I see religious people as cavemen who don’t really know anything about the world. It also seems that the level of how religious people are of a country depends of the level of education. Seriously, go figure! The U.S is so religious (no America you do not have good education) I suppose most european and Scandinavian countries have good education as well as Japan.

The views depicted here are mine, this means that if you have a problem with them you should in fact go back to school or the least read something else but the bible. I write this openly because it’s my blog and my country happens to have freedom of speech. This is also work in progress and might change as I see fit.

Leave a Reply

